Iets regelen? Mijn BghU of 088 - 0640200

The Belastingsamenwerking Gemeenten en Hoogheemraadschap Utrecht (BghU) is a collaboration in the field of taxes between municipalities Bunnik, De Bilt, Houten, Lopik, Nieuwegein, Utrecht, Utrechtse Heuvelrug, Zeist and Hoogheemraadschap De Stichtse Rijnlanden. On behalf of them, BghU levies and collects local taxes. BghU also assesses the value of properties located in these municipalities as part of the Wet waardering onroerende zaken (WOZ).

Tax types and descriptions

What types of taxes you have to pay depends on which municipality you live in and whether you own property. Below is a brief description of taxes you may find on your tax assessment. Tax rates may differ per municipality.

Contact us:

By phone

You can reach us by phone on weekdays from 9.00 – 17.00 on phone number: 088-0640200. In July and August you can reach us from 9.00 - 13.00 only. 

By e-mail

You can use our e-mail form

By post

Postbus 5150
3502 JD, Utrecht

By visiting our office at:

BghU, Stadskantoor Utrecht
Stadsplateau 1
3521 AZ, Utrecht
Our office is open on weekdays from 9.00AM to 1.00PM. After 1.00PM by appointment only.